Books Every Christian Woman Should Read

watermarked

I am a lover of books.

If you’ll take a look at my shelf, you’ll find out that majority of the books I have fall into the genre of Love and Relationships or Self-Help/Womanhood. That’s right. And I have to be honest that these books blessed me so much and helped me cope up with the issues of  growing up.

I know I cannot not share the blessing these books brought me. I really wanted to share you a copy of these books but I don’t have electronic copies of them. So I’ll recommend these titles instead.

Here it goes…

1. UNINVITED, Lysa TerKeust

One beautiful masterpiece that could reawaken a woman’s worth despite of all the rejections and abandonments she faces in life. This book invites the reader to live loved when she feels less than, left out, and lonely.

Indeed, a beautiful reminder of God’s love to His chosen bride.

2. COMPLETELY HIS, Shannon Ethridge

20170403_165246

I got this book from BookSale while I was just randomly looking at their shelves. I never knew how much impact this book could bring into my life.

It talks how our choice to love Jesus without limits could affect our entire way of living. Packed with real-life stories from the author, this book would make you cry and laugh and most of all feel loved all at the same time.

*This actually just a part of a book series. Unfortunately, I cannot find the other books.

 

3. 7 LOVE LETTERS FROM JESUS, Rebecca Bauer

20170403_165155.jpg

I never knew that Revelation’s Seven Letters to the Seven Churches were actually love letters from Jesus. Well, you’ll find out more about that from this book.

The author shares tidbits of her personal love story (plus snippets from her lover’s love letters to her) and relates it to how our love relationship with Jesus should be.

This book is nothing less than about LOVE and GRACE. Pursued by His Love, Captured by His Grace.

4. I KISSED DATING GOODBYE and BOY MEETS GIRL, Joshua Harris

 

I read these books before I decided to commit to a serious relationship. Joshua Harris’ concept on love and dating opened my eyes to the truth and helped me discern what kind of relationship God wants me to have.

Joshua talks about the beauty of patience, the reward of commitment, the real purpose of relationships and many more!

5. PASSION and PURITY, Elisabeth Elliot

20170403_165129-e1494428810476.jpg

This book is actually one of the reasons that inspired Joshua Harris to publish his two best-sellers. This is a beautiful story about waiting and trusting. And similar to Joshua Harris’, it talks about keeping one’s self pure until the wedding night.

6. THE SET-APART WOMAN, Leslie Ludy

20170403_165140.jpg

Another book that changed my life forever!

I first heard of Leslie Ludy when a friend asked me to listen to the song More of Him (Ugh. Such beautiful love song). That is when I learned of her and her husband’s book When God Writes Your Love Story, which I also recommend specially if you are in the season of considering someone.

Meanwhile, I got my copy of The Set-Apart Woman from OMF Lit and I swear I’ve been reading this over and over again. It talks about the real essence of womanhood, being called by God as a royal priesthood and a holy nation. Leslie discusses particular instances and temptations that lure woman away from the will of God. She also talks about practical ways how to overcome them.

 _____

Here are more books I recommend. Some I’ve read already while some are currently on my reading list.

BRAVE ENOUGH, Nicole Unice

IT’S NOT ABOUT ME, Max Lucado

ALL I NEED IS JESUS, Susana Augthmon

SHE HAS DONE A BEAUTIFUL THING FOR ME, Anne Kwantes

On Love and Relationships:

EMOTIONAL PURITY, Heather Arnel Paulsen

GOD IS A MATCHMAKER, Derek Prince

THE SACRED SEARCH, Gary Thomas

LETTERS TO YOUNG LOVERS, Ellen White

On Womanhood:

FOR WOMEN ONLY, Shaunti Feldhan

DON’T FOLLOW YOUR HEART, Jon Bloom

WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE, John Piper

On Life in General:

MESSAGES TO THE YOUNG PEOPLE, Ellen White

DAUGHTERS OF GOD, Ellen White

 

I pray you’ll find this post helpful. And as you read these books, may you find the treasures I found. And may it draw you ever closer to Him—the Author of everything!

 

With love and prayers,

jessica

6 thoughts on “Books Every Christian Woman Should Read

Leave a Reply

