May Journal Wrap-Up


Summer is over and I’m really happy because I was able to religiously keep writing on my journal for the duration of this season. Specially, I was able to keep up with my weekly color scheme. Yey!

If you have read my previous posts about my journals, you are aware that besides my bullet journal I also keep my Starbucks Journal/Planner. And that is what I am featuring on this post. 

WEEK 1


This week’s spread is filled with words copied from one of my favorite bloggers—Joena San Diego.  I copied an excerpt from her article Promise Me You’ll Fail. Her posting it on her site is very timely because at that time I was waiting for an answer for my prayer. And as I read through her article, I realized that failure isn’t the end. Failure is part of the journey.

Also included in this spread is a prayer from Lysa TerKeurst’s book Uninvited.

I chose a green color scheme to symbolize growth and new beginnings.

Week 2


COURAGE. What’s written on this spread are quotes and verses from Tumblrs I follow which were coincidently applicable to the situation I am in at that time. During this week, I was so fearful for tomorrow and so I kept reminding my heart to be courageous, to wait patiently, and to see the deliverance of the Lord. You can read on the notes page the lyrics of the song Stand Still and Let God Move. 

Why blue? It’s for courage and hope!

Week 3


Week 3 is all about decisions. It was during this week that I cried a lot, prayed a lot. I made lots of major decisions this week and so the big decide calligraphied.


It is our decisions that determine our destiny. And so in every decision we make, let us not forget to take Jesus at every step. It will not always be a success, a victory. But God knows it will always, ALWAYS be the best for us.

Also, this week was the celebration of Mother’s Day hence the purple color scheme adopted from Facebook’s “thankful” reaction (if you’ve seen that purple flower on your feed during Mother’s Day).

Week 4


There’s so much I had to face during this week. Failures, disappointments, tears. And so the concept of BRAVERY. It was during this week that I learned what true bravery is. It is facing defeat and victory fairly. Not denying failure but embracing it without letting it impede my progress. I learned of the kind of bravery that teaches me to surrender everything to Him, to accept my imperfections and to realize that I am indeed nothing without Him. 


I am sorry but the yellow color scheme doesn’t mean anything. It was just randomly chosen.

Week 5


 Less drama this week because I celebrated with my sweethearts’s success of finishing his degree with flying colors. #RelationshipGoals indeed!  I filled the notes page with an article from Thought Catalog because it was only this week that I was able to get back to my online readings. And oh, yes! Procaffeinating. I had caffeine overdose with lots of procrastination on things. If you’ve read my previous blog post, I was trying this week to get my life back together again because May had been a mess. Thankfully, I was able to catch up with my stuffs at least before the month ends.

Overall, my May Journal experience had been satisfying. I was able to write down my experiences with God, and His messages for me. So many challenges but nothing compares to the lessons it comes along with. 

Thank you month of May! 

5 thoughts on “May Journal Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

